favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Looking for roommate to share housing (Bellingham)

My dog Waldo and I are in search of a roommate or two to share housing. Our ideal housing would be a house with a fenced yard. We could share space with other dogs but no other animals (Waldo chases cats).

We would love to live with like-minded individuals who value easeful, restful, community space, clear and compassionate communication, and are open-minded and social justice focused folks.

I am an artist who will be working on an organic farm for the season. I love to cook (mostly plant-based), dance, listen to music, and be outside as much as possible. I'm an extroverted introvert who values community connection and quiet space to recharge. I am clean (with the understanding that sometimes "I'll do the dishes in the morning" is a perfectly acceptable thing from time to time), considerate, and communicative. I do like having a few people over sometimes but would prefer not to have a party house. I'm wanting to practice living in community but don't expect you to be my best friend (sharing a meal from time to time is always nice).

Waldo is 8 and a very good dog who also is very food motivated (we've developed practices to avoid interactions with human food) and comes with some trauma (a rescue pup). He is goofy and loving and loves to be all up in your business once he gets to know you. He can be shy at first towards new people. He’s a good guard dog and loves chasing squirrels.

We are looking for housing starting June 1. I would love to pay $1000 or less for my portion of housing. Please reach out with a little bit about you if you feel this is a good fit.

Thank you!

post id: 7737570406

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching