favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$633 / 1br - Room in 3 bedroom duplex in York (York Neighborhood)

Room in 3 bedroom duplex in York 1 thumbnailRoom in 3 bedroom duplex in York 2 thumbnailRoom in 3 bedroom duplex in York 3 thumbnailRoom in 3 bedroom duplex in York 4 thumbnail
James St
1BR / sharedBa available sep 1
rent period: monthly
Room available in spacious, furnished, well-kept 3 bedroom duplex in York neighborhood with porch, backyard. Washer/dryer, driveway. We've been renting this space for 5 years, and we love it! Just looking for a new roommate to share rent & utilities as our current roommate is moving in with his partner in September. Rent is $633 each when split 3 ways; utilities are around $75 each on average. We are a married couple, 40 he/him, 30 she/her. Both neurodivergent; one of us is queer. We have a tendency to hibernate & spend a lot of time at home, especially during winter months. We also both work full-time; one of us works from home a couple days a week. One of us is really great at cleaning & enjoys video games and magic the gathering. One of us likes crafting and reading books. We enjoy building legos & hiking together & watching tv with our cat. We have a wonderful, fluffy kitty who is super kind and gentle. She has some anxiety around new people at first, but once she warms up to someone she is incredibly affectionate and friendly. She is very good at using her litter box and generally a pleasant roommate. Unfortunately, she has not done well with animal roommates before, so we can't have any other animals move in (with the exception of fish/aquarium animals). We have exercise equipment in the garage and a dvd collection that we're happy to share. Our lease will be up for renewal in January, but we're planning on renewing it. 420 friendly. Would love for someone to move in as early as September 1st 2024 and as late as January 1st 2025. Please reach out & tell us a little about yourself & your situation if you're interested.

post id: 7756481940

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching